Tag Archives

One Article

IPL 2019 Full schedule for matches from March 23 to April 5

by admin123 0 Comments

The matches of the first two weeks for the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) season have been announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in a press release on the IPL website on Tuesday.

The 2019 edition of the IPL will start earlier than most seasons owing to the general elections – the dates of which are yet to be announced by the Election Commission of India.

“These are still subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates. Once these have been released, the BCCI will address any issues with the first two weeks and will also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates,” said the IPL’s official statement.

The released dates may be subject to change. A final confirmation will be made once the dates for the general elections are announced.

A total of 17 matches have been announced between March 23 to April 5 across the 8 home venues of the respective eight franchises.

All teams will play a minimum of four games in the two-week phase, with Delhi Capitals and RCB competing in five matches each during this time. Every side will play a minimum of two home and two away matches except for Delhi and RCB. While Delhi will compete in three home games, RCB will play an equal number of away encounters.

As for the timings of the matches, though BCCI have mentioned double headers for the two weekends, there has been confirmation about the continuing with the usual 4PM (afternoon) and 8PM (evening) format or there will be a change in timing.

Here is the full list of matches that have been announced –

  • March 23: CSK vs RCB (Chennai)
  • March 24: KKR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (Kolkata, Afternoon
  • Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals (Mumbai, Evening)
  • March 25: Rajasthan Royals vs KXIP (Jaipur)
  • March 26: Delhi Capitals vs CSK (Delhi)
  • March 27: KKR vs KXIP (Kolkata)
  • March 28: RCB vs MI (Bengaluru)
  • March 29: Sunrisers vs Rajasthan Royals (Hyderabad)
  • March 30: KXIP vs MI (Mohali, Afternoon)
  • Delhi Capitals vs KKR (Delhi, Evening)
  • March 31: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs RCB (Hyderabad, Afternoon)
  • CSK vs Rajasthan Royals (Chennai, Evening)
  • April 1: KXIP vs Delhi Capitals (Mohali)
  • April 2: Rajasthan Royals vs RCB (Jaipur)
  • April 3: MI vs CSK (Mumbai)
  • April 4: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (Delhi)
  • April 5: RCB vs KKR (Bengaluru)